Wolfgang Van Halen Shares New Mammoth WVH Track ‘Feel’


Wolfgang Van Halen has released “Feel,” the latest track from his forthcoming studio album.

Taken from the former Van Halen bassist’s debut album with solo project Mammoth WVH, the new song follows the previously released singles, “You’re to Blame,” “Don’t Back Down,” “Think It Over,” and “Distance.”

“I just get in there and play,” Van Halen told Rolling Stone in a recent statement. “What my dad always said is the reason the rhythm section is so tight is, it’s me. Normally with a great rhythm section, they’re really tight because they know exactly what each other are doing.”

“When it comes to drums, and bass, I know exactly what I did with each part so I can kind of react with it, and it goes hand in hand,” he added.

Wolfgang’s new album is set for release on June 11 via EX1 Records/ Explorer1 Music Group.

(Photo: Travis Shin)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Now Playing