Tool To Release Ultra Deluxe Vinyl Edition Of ‘Fear Inoculum’


Tool are dropping the much-awaited vinyl version of their fifth album Fear Inoculum on April 8. The Grammy-winning album is going to be released by RCA Records with 5 LPs.

The guitarist of the band, Adam Jones, is behind the artwork on each of the 180-gram vinyl discs with an elaborate booklet. The publishers are going to keep the limited edition record in a hard case.

The band announced the vinyl release last week for a hefty $810 which will come with the autograph of the band members and is only going to be available to the VIP Toolarmy ticket holders for the band’s upcoming performances.

But the general edition is going to drop for $170, which will not have the autographs of the members.

The ultra-deluxe vinyl editions track listings will be:

Disc 1: “Fear Inoculum” and “Pneuma”Disc 2: “Invincible”Disc 3: “Legion Inoculant” and “Descending”Disc 4: “Culling Voices” and “Chocolate Chip Trip”Disc 5: “7empest” and “Mockingbeat”

(Photo: Travis Shinn)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved


Now Playing