The Killers Reveal ‘Pressure Machine’ Tracklist, Including Collab With Phoebe Bridgers


The Killers have shared the tracklist for their upcoming album Pressure Machine, which is scheduled to be released on August 13.

Pressure Machine will mark the he Las Vegas band’s seventh album and a follow-up to their 2020 record, Imploding The Mirage.

The album features a collaboration with Phoebe Bridgers called “Runaway Horses.”

The Killers frontman Brandon Flowers said the idea for Pressure Machine emerged during the Covid-19 pandemic that prevented them from embarking on a worldwide tour in support of Imploding the Mirage.

“Everything came to this grinding halt. And it was the first time in a long time for me that I was faced with silence. And out of that silence this record began to bloom, full of songs that would have otherwise been too quiet and drowned out by the noise of typical Killers records,” said Flowers.

Pressure Machine Tracklist:

1. West Hills2. Quiet Town3. Terrible Thing4. Cody5. Sleepwalker6. Runaway Horses (featuring Phoebe Bridgers)7. In The Car Outside8. In Another Life9. Desperate Things10. Pressure Machine11. The Getting By

(Photo: Danny Clinch)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved


Now Playing