Members Of Nirvana, Soundgarden & More Form New Supergroup 3rd Secret


Members of rock bands Nirvana, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, Void and Giants in the Trees have teamed up to form a new supergroup called 3rd Secret. The new band also dropped a surprise debut album.

The new band is formed by Nirvana bassist Krist Novoselic, Pearl Jam/Soundgarden drummer Matt Cameron and Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil. The new supergroup also features Bubba Dupree, guitarist for Void, and vocalists Jennifer Johnson and Jillian Raye, who also perform with Giants in the Trees.

3rd Secret also launched their self-titled debut record on Monday, April 11.

3rd Secret Tracklist:

01. Rhythm of the Ride02. I Choose Me03. Last Day of August04. Winter Solstice05. Lies Fade Away06. Live Without You07. Right Stuff08. Dead Sea09. Diamond in the Cold10. Somewhere in Time11. The Yellow Dress

(Photo: Mike Hipple)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved


Now Playing