Korn Announce New Album ‘Requiem,’ Share Lead Single ‘Start The Healing’


Korn have announced that Requiem, the rock band’s 13th studio album, will be released on February 4 via Loma Vista Recordings.

Along with the announcement, Korn also shared a preview – the video for the first single from the album, “Start the Healing.”

The video’s director Tim Saccenti said, “Our idea for this video was to mutate that aspect of the DNA of Korn, of what makes them so inspiring, their mix of raw power and transportive aesthetics and human emotion”.

“I wanted to take the viewer on an emotional journey, as the song does, a visceral, cathartic death and rebirth that will hopefully help transport the listener through whatever their personal struggles are,” he added.

The album was recorded during the pandemic.

Requiem Track listing:

1. Forgotten2. Let the Dark Do the Rest3. Start The Healing4. Lost in the Grandeur5. Disconnect6. Hopeless and Beaten7. Penance to Sorrow8. My Confession9. Worst Is On Its Way

(Photo: Tim Saccenti)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Now Playing