Listen Live

Metallica’s First Drive-In Concert Rocked

Metallica’s First Drive-In Concert Rocked


On Saturday night (August 29), Metallica played their first show since September 2019 as part of the “Encore Drive-In Nights” series. Fans that attended the drive-in concert got a 16-song set from the band, ranging from “Seek & Destroy” off their earliest record Kill ‘Em All to “Hardwired,” “Now That We’re Dead,”and “Moth Into Flame” from their most recent offering, Hardwired … to Self-Destruct. The theater showing also came with an opening act, as Canadian rockers Three Days Grace opened the night with a set that included several of their hits like “Animal I Have Become,” “The Mountain,” their recent cover of Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used to Know” and “Riot”.

Metallica’s Aug. 29, 2020 Drive-In Concert Setlist

1. “Hardwired” – from Hardwired… to Self-Destruct (2016)
2. “For Whom the Bell Tolls” – from Ride the Lightning (1984)
3. “Fuel” – from Reload (1997)
4. “Seek & Destroy” – from Kill ‘Em All (1983)
5. “Creeping Death” – from Ride the Lightning (1984)
6. “One” – from …And Justice for All (1988)
7. “Now That We’re Dead” – from Hardwired… to Self-Destruct (2016)
8. “Sad But True” – from Metallica (1991)
9. “Moth into Flame” – from Hardwired… to Self-Destruct (2016)
10. “The Unforgiven” – from Metallica (1991)
11. “Wherever I May Roam” – from Metallica (1991)
12. “Fade to Black” – from Ride the Lightning (1984)
13. “Master of Puppets” – from Master of Puppets (1986)
14. “Battery” – from Master of Puppets (1986)
15. “Nothing Else Matters” – from Metallica (1991)
16. “Enter Sandman” – from Metallica (1991)


now playing

Developed by Frankly Media