That is a shot from the 45 minute live set that the reformed with David Lee Roth back out in front Van Halen played at a little club in New York City’s Greenwich Village on Thursday night. We’ve know for awhile now that the band has got a new album coming out early next month, called “A Different Kind of Truth’ followed by a big ol’ tour. We also knew that the first song, “Tattoo”, should be in our hands in the next few days. We didn’t know when the band was gonna be hitting Southern California, but now we do. Here are the upcoming dates that they’ll be playing around here:

May 27 – Las Vegas, NV @ MGM Grand Garden Arena
June 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ STAPLES Center
June 3 – Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena
June 5 – San Jose, CA @ HP Pavilion
June 12 – Anaheim, CA @ Honda Center
June 14 – San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena
June 16 – Phoenix, AZ @ US Airways Center

By the way, here’s the set list of the songs they played in NYC and some video of the new song they broke out:

  • You Really Got Me
  • Runnin’ With The Devil
  • Somebody Get Me A Doctor
  • Everybody Wants Some
  • She’s The Woman (A new one from the upcoming album)
  • Dance The Night Away
  • Panama
  • Hot For Teacher
  • Ice Cream Man
  • Ain’t Talkin Bout Love
  • Jump
  • Would’ve sucked to be there, right? If you want some more photos and reviews of how they sounded, check out the Rolling Stone Magazine, the MTV, and the Van Halen News Desk articles on it.

    Don’t miss your chance to win tickets to VH live, and be listening for the new tune right here on 96-7 KCAL Rocks early next week at the latest!




January 6, 2012 at 1:17 pm | Concerts, Events, KCAL Crew, KCAL Rocks,, News, Rock News | No comment